WileyPLUS Release Notes: 2019-March-15

Version 4

    If you have any questions about the latest release features, please contact your WileyPLUS Customer Success Specialist or send a message to customersuccess@wiley.com.

    Instructor features

     

    In this release on March 15, instructors can view correct answers in assignments at any time.  Instructors can also now view all question assistance, student responses, and scores in assignments within the gradebook after student has sent at least one answer to the gradebook.

     

    Instructors teaching standalone WileyPLUS courses can also move students to another course section within a course.  Additionally, instructors teaching standalone WileyPLUS courses can remove students from course sections.

     

    The release also includes bug fixes.

     

    The features found in WileyPLUS can be adjusted based on user feedback and testing, so please follow our release notes for our most up-to-date release information! 

     

     


     

     

    Want to explore the new release functionality further?

     

     

     

    You can also check out the screenshots below!

     

     

    1. Instructors can view correct answers in assignments at any time
      1. Select a question from the assignment overview and select the option to view the correct answer(s) for that question
    2. Instructors can view all question assistance, student responses, and scores in assignments within the gradebook
      1. After selecting a student in the gradebook, then selecting the assignment and finally selecting any question, the option to view the correct answer(s) is available


      2. Assistances are also available for instructors to view, regardless of whether the student has responded to the question and regardless of the policies in place for the question.
      3. Students continue to see assistances only per the question’s policies. Notice below that the Hint remains unavailable to the student when no attempts have been made.
      4. As long as a student has used Send to Gradebook, then the option to view the correct answer(s) is available for instructors to select within the SpeedGrader regardless of policies and state of student response to a question

      5. Any assistances included with a question are also available for an instructor to view, regardless whether the student has met the requirements in the policies to see the assistance(s)
    3. Instructors teaching standalone WileyPLUS courses can move students to another course section within a course
      1. Within your course, click into the “Settings” section
      2. Click the ‘WileyPLUS Administration’ button in the top right of the Settings section
      3. Click the ‘User Admin’ tab within the tool
      4. Review the users in your course and identify the student you would like to move from one course section to another course section within the course. Click on the pencil icon in that student’s row.

      5. Review the student’s details on the ‘Move Student’ screen.  If you do not want to move the student to another course section, click ‘Cancel’.  If you do want to move the student, in the ‘Move to Section’ row, select the course section you would like to move the student into.  Only student grades for assignments that are assigned in both the original and the other course section will be copied over into the gradebook.
      6. Click the ‘Move’ button to move them into the other course section.
      7. Review the confirmation message and review that the student has been moved into the other course section.
    4. Instructors teaching standalone WileyPLUS courses can remove students from course sections
      1. Within your course, click into the “Settings” section
      2. Click the ‘WileyPLUS Administration’ button in the top right of the Settings section
      3. Click the ‘User Admin’ tab within the tool
      4. Review the users in your course and identify the student you would like to remove from a course section within the course. Click on the trash can icon in that student’s row.

      5. Review the confirmation message.  Removing a student will remove the student’s course progress and grades from the gradebook.  After a student has been removed, if they need to be re-added to the course, their course progress and grades will repopulate into the course once they have re-registered. You can press ‘Cancel’ if you do not want to remove the student from the course section. If you do want to remove the student from the course section, click ‘OK’.

      6. Review the confirmation message that the student has been removed from the course section.  The student will no longer appear in the User Admin tab or within the course.